When does my UTC account expire?

Overview

When you leave UTC you will no longer have access to certain accounts and services. The time frames differ depending on your role and affiliation with the university. If you’ve had more than one affiliation during your time at UTC, this article applies to your final status.

Please note that this article is not comprehensive. If you have any questions about access to specific systems and services, contact the IT Helpdesk at 423-425-4000.

Left UT date

To find your “Left UT” date, visit ds.tennessee.edu and search for your name.

Faculty and Staff

UTC Email and Microsoft Office 365

Your access to Office desktop applications will end on your last day of employment (Left UT date). You will retain access to web applications (portal.office.com) for 30 days after your last day. We recommend setting an out of office message before you leave to direct others to your department or your personal email. An out of office message can be set up for about one year.

Google

If you were an accepted student at UTC in the past, you will retain access to your Google account indefinitely. If you were not an accepted student, access to your Google account will end on your last day of employment (Left UT date).

Zoom

Access to the Zoom Pro license account will end on your last day of employment (Left UT date).

Banner

You will lose access to Banner systems on your last day of employment (Left UT date).

Canvas

Access to Canvas generally ends on your last day of employment (Left UT date).

Iris

Access to the IRIS Employee Self Service is generally kept until a week or two after W-2s are released.

Any elevated access you had will end on your last day of employment (Left UT date). 

Qualtrics

Access to Qualtrics will end on your last day of employment (Left UT date). Please transfer ownership of any active surveys to a colleague before your last day.

Students

MocsMail+ and Google

You will retain access to your MocsMail+ and Google account after you leave UTC.

Microsoft Office 365

You will retain access to Office 365 OneDrive and other Office 365 online apps for one calendar year after you leave UTC. At the end of this year, you will lose access to the files stored in your UTC OneDrive and Microsoft will delete the files. We recommend backing up and transferring your files to another third-party service. 

Access to the desktop O365 applications will end once you are no longer enrolled at UTC (Left UT date).

MyMocsNet

You will retain access to MyMocsNet after you leave UTC. However, your access level will change once you are no longer enrolled in classes. Click here to request your transcript.

Zoom

Access to the Zoom Pro license account will end once you are no longer enrolled at UTC (Left UT date).

Housekeeping suggestions

Check these and any other UTC accounts for personal files you want to keep after leaving the University.

Details

Article ID: 148173
Created
Wed 9/14/22 2:28 PM
Modified
Wed 9/14/22 3:06 PM